Revisiting 9/11 Objectively

Like just about everyone I know or will ever meet, I’ll never forget where I was when the airplanes hit the twin towers on 9/11. I was asleep on my young daughter’s bedroom floor for some reason, and my dad’s voice on the answering machine drew me out of slumber. I remember that as I was trying to open my eyes I heard him saying, “You need to turn your television on.” When I finally got myself up, I saw it. The first plane had already hit, and the second was just about to. I was in my mid-twenties and working a second shift job. At some point that day, either before or after I got home from work, I went out into the street in front of my house with sidewalk chalk and colored a mural. It was a large American flag flying off a cross. I was proud of both the mural and my patriotism.

Sometime later, perhaps months to years, I had a very close friend get into the whole Michael Moore “Fahrenheit 9/11” thing. We spent a lot of time together in those days discussing a lot of things. He tried to get me to watch the movie and consider that 9/11 was an inside job, but I was appalled. Not only did it seem callous to consider such a thing, it also felt heretical. I was writing an opinion column at the time for a small newspaper and there couldn’t have been a bigger proponent for marching into Iraq or passing the homeland security act. If it meant being safe from terrorists, I had absolutely no qualms about the government having complete access to all my comings and goings.

Over a decade later, something changed. I started learning about covert and malicious government operations in our history like Project MK Ultra, which I find myself referencing a lot. This one blemish from our country’s history opened the door of possibilities to practically any and everything we could accuse our government of doing. Sometime later I found myself becoming interested in the allegations and history behind global organizations shrouded in secrecy, primarily the so called “Illuminati, and realizing just how well researched and laid out the cases were for the existence of such entities. At this point, I couldn’t stop myself from revisiting the issue of 9/11. Many podcasts and YouTube videos later, the unthinkable happened. I became a truther.

One of the more compelling documentaries I watched featured interviews with individuals that had been in the buildings as they were struck, world renown physicists and engineers and people that had been employed by the government to test theories on the collapse of the buildings. All of them were compelling, but a few stood out to me. In one instance, a woman who had her windows opened when the buildings fell had collected some of the massive amounts of dust and debris that had covered parts of her apartment. She handed the samples over to an expert that had done commissioned work on the effects of the attack. What was found in the samples were trace amounts of an element that are used in controlled demolition, and of a grade exclusive to our military. Echoes of this are all over the fashion in which the buildings collapsed. There were many other testimonies on this very topic in the documentary, but that one stuck out to me.

In another instance, an individual who was a member of the custodial staff and stationed in the bottom of the first tower to get hit, testified that he was with colleagues when he heard an explosion that preceded the first plane hitting. Shortly after, a co-worker who had apparently been near the initial blast, approached them with his skin falling off as if he had been in close enough proximity to the explosion to be affected by it. The person relaying the account went on that day to help many people escape the building and eventually receive a medal first hand from President Bush. There are pictures and news stories to validate this. Now, based on what he saw and in putting it together in hindsight, the man is unquestionably a truther and petitions constantly on behalf of exposing what really happened.

These are just a couple of the main points that grabbed me in the course of reviewing many documentaries on the subject, but there are literally hours and hours of undeniable and mounting evidence that indicate 9/11 was intentional and orchestrated by our government. I’m not even going to attempt to touch on all the issues with the plausibility of the plane hitting the pentagon and lack of evidence after the fact to support the claim that it did. Reasons why “they” did or could have done it are as numerous as the facts that support it. The creation of government agencies that monitor civilian life on an unprecedented scale followed, as well as all the policies and laws they could ever hope for to enable them. Regarding the implementation of a one world government through fear or chaos, 9/11 went above and beyond to help those organizations take steps towards that as well. I don’t want to touch on the New World Order or Illuminati right now, as they are worth their own blog, but in my mind they are most definitely relevant here. As a side note, if you are interested, do a quick internet search for 9/11 and the illuminati card game. It’ll give you pause.

“In those days Caesar Augustus issued a decree that a census should be taken of the entire Roman world. (This was the first census that took place while Quirinius was governor of Syria.) And everyone went to their own town to register. So Joseph also went up from the town of Nazareth in Galilee to Judea, to Bethlehem the town of David, because he belonged to the house and line of David.” – Luke 2:1-4

A census wouldn’t have taken place in the winter for obvious reasons. For the same reasons, it isn’t likely shepherds were out that time of year with their flocks. From a Christian aspect, in which symbology is ever present throughout scripture when we choose to see it, the date is relevant. A lot of us know December 25th isn’t the birth of Jesus. That date was set a long time ago by an emperor who wanted to unify the diverse religions in his empire. He chose a date that was significant to pagans and placed it in the middle of an event that was of paramount importance to Christians. I have heard many scholars say that the true birth date of Jesus is knowable, and the ones I listen to point to the same date. Any guesses? That’s right. 9/11.

Leave a Reply

